Part of the site filter protection also allows you to manage which sites can be accessed by your employees with the browser extension installed and logged in. Clicking on Manage blocked sites directs you to the section to add a website to your allow list or deny list.
Deny listing allows you to prevent a website from being accessed. You can block an entire platform or a single site within the platform. For example if you add "facebook.com" you will block all URLs that contain "facebook.com", but should you want to merely block a section of "facebook.com" you would need to include whole url, such as "facebook.com/friends". This will not block Facebook, but will block any URLs that contain "facebook.com/friends".
Allow listing gives you the ability to ensure that the website can be accessed no matter what. It is recommended that internal portals be added to the allow list to prevent any false positives from another protection.
To add a URL to your allow or deny list, select the appropriate tab between the "Allow list" and "Deny list" and click on either "Add URL" or "Block URL" to incorporate the URL into the list. Each URL will need to be added individually.
Have a change in what your team needs? You can easily remove a URL by clicking on "remove".