Part of the site filter protection also allows you to manage which sites can be accessed by your employees with the browser extension installed and logged in. Clicking on "Manage blocked sites" directs you to the section to whitelist or blacklist a website.
Blacklisting allows you to prevent a website from being accessed. You can block an entire platform or a single site within the platform. For example if you add "facebook.com" you will block all URLs that contain "facebook.com", but should you want to merely block a section of "facebook.com" you would need to include whole url, such as "facebook.com/friends". This will not block Facebook, but will block any URLs that contain "facebook.com/friends".
Whitelisting gives you the ability to ensure that the website can be accessed no matter what. It is recommended that internal portals be added to the whitelist to prevent any false positives from another protection.
To whitelist or blacklist a URL, click on "Add URL" in the upper right hand corner. Toggle between the "Blacklist" and "Whitelist" to select what you wish to do with the URL.
Save each URL individually and refresh the page to see them.
Have a change in what your team needs? You can easily remove a URL by clicking on "remove".